#98- City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

256683

I am late jumping on the Mortal Instruments band wagon. Prior to reading City of Bones, all I knew was that they were about vampires. And thanks, to Twilight, I have a serious prejudice against vampires. However, I learned, that this book is about Vampire/Daemon hunters and that makes all the difference. Hunting is some Winchester stuff and I am all about that! (I also started reading another vampire-ish series,All Souls by Deborah Harkness, and have learned that all vampires are not created equal. As long as they don’t sparkle, I am good).

I loved this book. It’s exactly what I am looking for in a fantasy YA novel. Swoon worthy guys, the girl we love, the girl we love to hate, mystery, suspense, and an ending that made me want to throw my  kindle out the window( but I didn’t because I love my kindle). But more importantly, the ending made me eager to read the next installment.

Leave a Reply

