#100- The Kill Order by James Dashner

13089710

I did it! I read 100 books! I actually finished The Kill Order, the beginning of November, completing my 100 book challenge. I’m just very behind on posting. I have found reading 100 books, much easier than writing about 100 books!

The Kill Order is the prequel to The Maze Runner Series. The Kill Order tells the story of  how the flare started, how WICKED was form and explains what Theresa’s and Thomas’s roll in the trials really was. The Kill  Order reminded me a lot of the first book, The Maze Runner, which wasn’t my favorite. Luckily, I kept reading because the remaining books of the series were wonderful. The Scorch Trails, the second book was amazing.

The Kill Order was just a slow read for me. But I did enjoy it, and if you read The Maze Runner, you have to read the prequel. There are several memorable characters, I was rooting for Mark, Trina and little Dee Dee. My biggest complaint is probably the names. Seriously, Dashner! Ya gotta pick better names for your characters!

Leave a Reply

