Bonus Reads! #101-110

Ya’ll didn’t think I could really stop at 100, did you? I have been a busy bee this last month. Like I said before, reading books is a piece of cake but writing about them seems like a chore. And I am really bad about doing my chores. Which means, I have read several books this month since finishing number 100t a the beginning of the month. We all know I am never going to ever get around to doing a full blown blog about these so here is a quick blurb!

 

101. Land Line by Rainbow Rowell I have officially read every Rainbow Rowell book published. She has become one of my favorite authors this year. Not as good as Attachments but still so good.

102. Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness– The first in the All Souls Trilogy. A fellow soccer mom, well really art class mom, recommended them. Vampires, witches…amazing! It’s like grown up Twilight  and Harry Potter. But all the good things from Twilight, none of the crap plus a kick ass woman lead.

103. Rumors by Anna Godbersen- Why am I still reading this series…?

104. School of Night by Deborah Harkness- The second in the All Souls Trilogy. Vampires, witches and TIME TRAVEL! So great! Can’t wait to get my hands on the third!

105. My True Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins et. al- Rainbow Rowell wrote the first story in this collection of holiday short stories. Really got me in the Christmas mood!

106. Just One Day by Gayle Foreman- Very teen angsty. Almost too angsty for me, which is really saying something.

107. Just One Year By Gayle Foreman– See above.

108. Death Comes to Pemberley by P.D. James– Stop it. Just stop it. No one is ever going to do a Pride and Prejudice sequel that will do my favorite characters of all time any justice. I am watching the PBS mini series now and it’s actually better than the book. Clara from Doctor Who plays Lydia.

109.City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare– Jace and Clary are stressing me out. I am really enjoying this series.

110. One plus One by JoJo Moyes– So far I haven’t read anything by JoJo that I haven’t liked. Really adorable, likable characters, Jess, a single, hard working mom, got hurt and I cried at the injustice of it. Happy ending, and so very British!

Leave a Reply

