The Best Books of 2014

I meant to post this yesterday, but discovered that I can no longer stay up until 4am and still be a functioning person!

Here are the best books I read in 2014! In no particular order

1. The Harry Potter Series- So glad I finally stood up to my mother and read these books. Rereading them with my 8 year old now, and the magic just doesn’t fade.

2. The Fault in Our Stars- ” Okay. Okay.” WAAAAAHHHHH!

3. Gone Girl- Holy Plot Twist, Batman!

4. The Book thief- Death as a narrator is hauntingly beautiful in the this book.

5. The Light Between the Oceans- As a mother, I connected to this book on so many levels.

6. The Host- I loved this book. I still have dreams about this book!

7. The Divergent Series- Don’t hate me if I say I loved these books even more than The Hunger Games. Because I do.

8.The Once and Future King- One of the purest King Arthur mythology versions out there.

9. The Princess Bride- Laugh out Loud hilarious.

10.The Ocean at the End of the Lane- It’s Neil Gaiman. Nuff said.

11. The Outlander Series- These books consumed my life this year. And I am so glad I let them. Jamie Fraser wins the fictional boyfriend award.

12. Eleanor and Park, Fan Girl, Attachments,, Land Line-  Every thing by Rainbow Rowell.

13. Middlesex- It’s a perfect book. Just perfect.

14. The All Souls trilogy- I am so sad I found these books so late into the year. They are beautiful.

15. Like Water for Chocolate- Sexy. Sexy. Sexy.

16. A Dance For Dragons- I can’t believe I have to wait so long for the next book!

17.The Rosie Project- Oh Don!

18. The Heart of Hearing Heartbeats- I have been recommending this book to everyone I know.

19. Girls in White Dresses- So relatable for any 20-something.

20. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies- Don’t judge me.

 

What were your favorites of 2014?

Leave a Reply

